Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
These are awesome! I made half a dozen "jumbo" muffins and baked them for 25 minutes (high altitude). Followed a couple of suggestions from others and added 1 tsp vanilla and a dash of cinnamon. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Great recipe. I did make a few mods. I used 1/2 c whole wheat flour and the rest white. I used 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/4 c white sugar and 1/4 c brown sugar. It was plenty sweet for me. I even think you could use less sugar than that. I blended together until moist. I agree, too much mixing is not good. I only had 9 muffins and baked them for 20 min in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe, its so simple to make and my family goes nuts for it! The recipe is perfect the way it is but what I add is 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract and 1 cup of chopped nuts, I used pecans since they have a nice flavor that works with many ingredients, but of course you can use any nut of your choice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Perfect and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe! I used 1/4 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar, added 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract and 1/2 white milk chocolate chips! It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sano Hyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
First time making bread and this recipe was a crowd pleaser. Everyone loves it and request or more if I ever make it again. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Tasty with chocolate chips, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Moist and tasty! I substituted brown sugar, added a touch of vanilla (like other reviewers suggested), and I also added chocolate chips and sliced almonds! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These muffins were great. I used 2 c all purpose flour and 1 c whole wheat. Delicious and I got great reviews from my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These were okay. I will try the recipe again with less mixing, maybe they will turn out more moist. I added a chocolate morsel in the middle, those came cooked up fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umma Threads
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States