Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made these muffins the other week to take to my friend April and kids. It was a yummy start to the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin'sGodMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar + 1/2 cup of white sugar (instead of the recommended 3/4 cup white sugar), folded in chunks of dark chocolate, and a few pinches of cinnamon. Just barely combined wet and dry ingredients. The muffins were a hit! Delicious, moist, and decadent. Will definitely be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isheeta Rahman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kbap
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
These were easy to make and came out great!! I added a splash of vanilla to the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I'm really happy for the results, I liked it. For firstimer, I will still need to improved my baking skills.. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Marie
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So fluffy, light and moist! I tweaked the recipe a little and added a little vanilla extract, 1/3 cup semi sweet chocolate chips, and a tablespoon extra unsalted butter! Just barely folded wet and dry ingredients together. 20 minutes for regular size muffins. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I added 1tsp vanilla, 1tsp cinnamon, and divided white sugar by half, replacing it with brown sugar and put oatmeal and cinnamon sugar combo on top... And it came out perfect!! I would rate this a 5, but wasn't sure that was fair with the alterations I made. I'm new at this. ?? I also turn the oven up to 400 only for the 1st few min to help them rise. And I make sure not to over mix helps with texture/moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great Recipe, I just substituted most of the butter for applesauce, added some cinnamon, and some vanilla extract. They were moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious and moist banana muffins! I used 4 bananas instead of 3, and also added ½ tsp vanilla, ¼ tsp freshly grated nutmeg and 1 ½ tsp cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Best muffins I have ever baked, I think. I did alter the recipe a bit though. I used Truvia baking mix instead of straight sugar, and I added blueberries. Also, I buy the smallest bananas I can find, so I used five of them. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Hedberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,095) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States