Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These muffins are perfect! Very tasty and moist. I followed the recipe and made slight modifications: added 1tsp vanilla, pinch of cinnamon and some walnuts. Everyone loved them! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Simple, easy! Muffins were moist. I could have baked them a minute or two more to 17 minutes but that might just be my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Kaczon
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have made these a few times now but adjusted the recipe slightly I used 1/2 cup of wholemeal flour and 1 cup of normal flour, chopped up Brazil nuts I 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon and half a cup of brown sugar. ...delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Kaczon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jesclama
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Followed it to a T, and added a splash of maple flavoring since my bananas weren't as ripe as I'd hoped. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCupcakeeQueen
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
let me tell you, ive tried ALOT of banana muffin recipes on this, but these by far were the best ones ! i followed the recipe but made it "healthier" by subbing unsweeted applesauce instead of butter, & let me tell you, they are still as delicious & moist as if using butter ! Overall, FANTASTIC MUFFINS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charrona28
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I think they would be a 5 without some of the changes that I made, so therefore that's what I scored them! I used whole wheat flour, and subbed the butter for applesauce. They're still great, but I think they would feel "guiltier" without the changes! I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon which I don't regret :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ski
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
These are easy and yummy. I made them in twenty four minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I've made mini muffins with this recipe a number of times for my daughter's daycare snack. This last time, I had four mushy bananas and used all of them and added some ground flax to compensate for the extra moisture and reduced the sugar to 1/2 a cup. As another reviewer suggested, I also subbed in applesauce for butter and I added about a cup of chocolate chips. Really fast and easy even to whip-up on a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My daughter absolutely LOVED these (Shes 5, its a big deal)! Even my picky dad enjoyed these very much.. will be keeping this as a regular in our home..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is a family favorite! We've been eating it for years and I'm just now rating it because as much as we love the original recipe, we also love this healthier version that I recently made. Sub out 1 cup flour for whole wheat, decrease sugar to 1/2 cup, sub out butter for coconut oil. Still every bit of deliciousness as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States