Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Turned out great! I made half a dozen, followed the recipe exactly. Just make sure you don't mix the wet ingredients and the dry ingredients too much. That's the key to making good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1494 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orangette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I used part brown sugar, and added a splash of vanilla and a pinch of cinnamon. You can really taste the banana flavor. and adding nuts is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1046 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Good + very easy. Wouldn't beat them though, it makes them drier - the key is to barely moisten the mixture and then pop them in the tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
814 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This recipe was wonderful! The muffins were moist and tender. I'll definitely use this recipe again, and all other banana recipes will be compared to it. Like other readers, I added 1 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
256 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Wow, these are really good! I think they're even better than my banana bread. I did use less butter, and added about 1/4 cup applesauce to cut the fat. As per other suggestions, I added some vanilla, and cinnamon, and the result was a moist, spongy banana-y muffin. Excellent! And low fat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I give it 5 stars and I didnt add the spices like some of the others did. I didn't want a spice muffin. I wanted a banana nut recipe and thought this one looked very good with the real butter in the ingredients and by the pictures of it. Be sure to mix the wet ingredients first. The secret is to mix by hand and not to overmix. I added walnuts and mixed it up night before and kept in refrigerator to bake fresh in morning. Muffins didn't stick to paper liners. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Great recipe. I replaced the butter with applesauce for a low fat muffin with wonderful results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
These muffins are really great!! We bake these everytime we have mushy bananas. I have substituted one individual applesauce cup for the butter and they turn out just as good, but with less fat!! I usually also add about a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I always make the mini muffins and you MUST increase the time by several minutes (if you want them golden on top and not mushy). The kids gobble them up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I made these for my MIL & she absolutely loved them. I added a little vanilla extract & a touch of cinnamon, otherwise I followed the recipe. I only have one mini muffin pan so I made 2 doz.,& a small loaf as well. Very moist, with great banana flavor. Thanks Abi, for a recipe I will definitely use many times:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
this was a great recipe!!! my son who is 3 asks me "mommy do we have more muffins" he just loves them, i added vanilla, cinnamon, and a 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips, they are irrisistable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States