Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
best banana muffin recipe ever. thank you x a million
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Great recipe!!! Have made so many times. I like to add an extra banana, I think came out more tasty, I also tried putting some cinnamon on the top before put in the oven and work out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was a very good recipe but wanted to try and make it a little healthier, so I only used 1/2 cup of sugar, added 1/2tsp of cinnamon and used 1/3 cup of apple sauce instead of butter, they turned out great and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Easy and moist but overly sweet for our tastes when made with very ripe bananas. next time I'll try less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Decreased the sugar a bit, used white/wheat flour & added chia and pumpkin seeds. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These are so good and easy to make. I will make more using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I accidentally use self rising flour instead of all purpose flour. But luckily the muffins turned out okay and they taste good too... phew :p Will bake again next week using all purpose flour :p ps: I add 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and a pinch of cinnamon. And put some cheese cube on top :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devita Triwibawa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great muffins! I substituted coconut oil for butter and the muffins were light and moist. Bake time is too long for large muffins, which is why I rated four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
We tried this recipe with whole wheat flour. It was not very good. It was heavy and there was hardly any banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Wonderful muffins! Ready in a second and as the description says it is great and easy with children...Very soft and delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States