Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by sky15425
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I made mini muffins. They are so moist and delicious. I also added 1 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is my number one recipe for banana muffins. I make these whenever I can, especially on special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Jacobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
First time making banana muffins, and these turned out amazingly!! Followed the directions accordingly and added some cinnamon and vanilla extract and I love them!! Thanks ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Very quick and easy to make. I added a splash of vanilla and swapped a little of the butter for applesauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsValentine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I used coconut oil and added vanilla & cinnamon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These are WONDERFUL! I added a dash of vanilla and a bag of chocolate chips to a double batch. I cook them on "convection conversion" and the tops have a nice crust to them while the middle is as moist as ever. Approved by my family of 7 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Rysdam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gerrly
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
After mashing the bananas, I added about 1/4 c. brown sugar to them (instead of into the dry ingredients, as I had already sifted). Then I added the melted butter and egg. I gave it a good whir with my immersion blender to make it more of a puree. I dumped the sifted, dry ingredients into the wet ingredients bowl and gently stirred/folded just until blended and moist. At 350 degrees, it only took 20 mins (regular sized muffins). The texture is sublime. Here's a pic. Sorry, two are missing; can you blame us?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerrly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Subbed brown sugar for white and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
moist and flavorful! I usually put 4 bananas in there for the extra flavor. this is our favorite banana muffin recipe after trying quite a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ciara DeBell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These turned out delicious!!! My 7 year old made them with a little help from me. I was out of regular butter, I only had the sweet butter for sweet potatoes (honey, butter, powdered sugar, cinnamon) and used that instead. Added a little vanilla. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States