Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These are so good and easy to make. I will make more using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I accidentally use self rising flour instead of all purpose flour. But luckily the muffins turned out okay and they taste good too... phew :p Will bake again next week using all purpose flour :p ps: I add 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and a pinch of cinnamon. And put some cheese cube on top :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devita Triwibawa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great muffins! I substituted coconut oil for butter and the muffins were light and moist. Bake time is too long for large muffins, which is why I rated four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
We tried this recipe with whole wheat flour. It was not very good. It was heavy and there was hardly any banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Wonderful muffins! Ready in a second and as the description says it is great and easy with children...Very soft and delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Delicious. I substituted a carton of Chobani coconut yogurt for the butter and added 1/4 cup of chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Breon Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made these this morning for breakfast - every last crumb is gone (family of 5). Only chance was I added a handful of choc chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I added walnuts and raisins. I also topped it with cream cheese icing. They got gobbled up so fast I had to make another batch! GREAT muffin recipe and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Doubled the recipe and wish I could have tripled it. They are moist and fluffy with great banana flavor; my husband and I couldn't get enough of them. Did not deviate or add anything to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Briael
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was super easy and they turned out so good. I added some chocolate chips. My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States