Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Crazy4food
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This will be the only banana muffin recipe I will ever use, it's going into my favourites!!!! I love it as is and it is so versatile that you can do numerous changes. You can add vanilla and cinnamon, nutmeg, chocolate chips, walnuts, pecans.......etc. the choice is yours!! I used whole grain flour, also changed the butter to coconut oil, used coconut palm sugar. Thanks Abi for the amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Great muffin, it has a great taste. As per someone's suggestion I made the mix the night before and baked it this morning. In the mix I used LACTOSE FREE margarine instead of melted butter. I didn't melt the margarine, just mixed it in, because I figured margarine's soft and will mix no problem. I also didn't use the whole 1/3 cup, and the muffins were still moist. I didn't over-mix. While mixing, the batter looked like it had too much flour, it had a thick consistency to it,but it turned out great; I just mixed until it was combined and left it in the fridge for the night. It was very easy to fill the muffin cups. It made 12 average sized muffins. They rose wonderfully and look so good! I waited until they cooled and ate two. You can definitely taste the banana, in a pleasant way. The flavour of the banana plus the sweetness (I guess from the sugar and/or sweetness of the banana?) are what you can taste the most, so if you're worried this recipe won't have flavour, don't be, it has plenty. However, the aftertaste is pretty sweet so next time I'm going to cut down the sugar by 1 or 2 TBSP and see how that turns out. I don't think it'll make too much of a difference because it's pretty sweet. Great recipe with ingredients I have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe but I added 1/4 cup of orange juice and they came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The muffins were marvelous, delicious, extremely supreme! We added pecans, walnuts and chocolate chips (about 1/4-1/2 cup of each). Reviewed by a 7 year old boy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! I used whole wheat flour for half the flour and my Grandkids are crazy for them. I also use the mini muffin tins and add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gnilisy
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Fast and easy recipe! After reading the reviews, I decided to add in brown sugar and vanilla extract. However, I find that the recipe could use less flour and more chunks of bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I highly recommend using either walnut oil or coconut oil for a subtle shift of flavor! I also add vanilla, which isn't mentioned in the recipe. Great quick muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very good! I used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
added some walnuts and coconut that I had on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious. I added one extra bannana, used brown sugar instead of white and topped the muffins with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States