Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lesley Steinberg McCrory
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, and a pinch of nutmeg. I also used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, instead of all white sugar. They were the best banana muffins - nice and moist, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These were wonderful - best banana muffin recipe I've tried in years! I used added the spices/vanilla others noted, double the bananas (had lots to use up and love banana) and let bake a little longer - got 18 muffins, moist and very good banana flavor. My kids THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I followed what others suggested (added cinnamon and a splash of vanilla), but I substituted Splenda instead of sugar. It worked well and my family enjoyed every mouthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Gibas
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious. Perfect Saturday morning lazy breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
These were wonderful! I did change a few things to make it healthier. I substituted organic whole wheat pastry flour for the all- purpose flour, used coconut oil in place of the butter, substituted 1/2 cup raw honey for the sugar,added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts, and added 1 t vanilla. They were very moist and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Love love love!!!! My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebonee jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Soooo gooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginette Fortin Bowen
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I used Robin Hood All purpose Gluten Free flour.... this has got to be the most delicious mini muffins I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginette Fortin Bowen
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This are the best banana muffins I ever had! I always make them with my 3 year old and she loves it! Everybody asks me for the recipe because they just get crazy about them. I followed the advise of adding 1 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe, i took 1/2 a cup of oatmeal and 1- cup flour , added 1/2 cup dried blueberries and topped the muffins with a few dried blueberries each and they turned out excellent:) thank you for this excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,095) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States