Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Absolutely amazing recipe. Now my friends want to order them from me :D Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Lin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Love this recipe, I made the following changes Add 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce Add 3/4 cup of oats Use 1/8 cup or olive oil instead of butter Reduce sugar to 1/4 cup Add chocolate chips to make yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made these with apple sauce instead of butter and reduced the flour. I also used whole wheat flour. It as well used a tsp vanilla and a tsp of cinnamon..very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy yet delicious recipe. I tweaked it a little bit though. I used whole wheat all purpose flour, and brown sugar for the same measurements. Baked only for 25 mins, and they are superbly well moistend! Will make again but this time will play around with some cream cheese and some nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wow these are amazing!! And do don't to make. I changed minor things to make them a little healthier. I used half cup regular sugar & quarter cup Splenda. Used a cup whole wheat flour & half cup regular flour. Also I only had 2 bananas. Moist, delicious & simply. Will make again & again!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Tasty muffins. I add chocolate chips and I only cook for 16 min and they are perfectly cooked. 25 min is way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I exchanged applesauce for the butter and reduced the amount of sugar by a half a cup and used brown sugar. I also added in 1/3c of ground flax seed and chopped pecans. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yum! Very moist! I used an extra banana and a little less sugar and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Tried this recipe for half a dozen muffins. Added a teaspoon of vanilla syrup in vodka. First effort in world of baking and must say it worked like charm. Perfect homemade muffins with nice chocolate chips in top...wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ecarr
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It was delicious and moist! I might even make it again sometime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States