Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wow these are amazing!! And do don't to make. I changed minor things to make them a little healthier. I used half cup regular sugar & quarter cup Splenda. Used a cup whole wheat flour & half cup regular flour. Also I only had 2 bananas. Moist, delicious & simply. Will make again & again!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Tasty muffins. I add chocolate chips and I only cook for 16 min and they are perfectly cooked. 25 min is way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I exchanged applesauce for the butter and reduced the amount of sugar by a half a cup and used brown sugar. I also added in 1/3c of ground flax seed and chopped pecans. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yum! Very moist! I used an extra banana and a little less sugar and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Tried this recipe for half a dozen muffins. Added a teaspoon of vanilla syrup in vodka. First effort in world of baking and must say it worked like charm. Perfect homemade muffins with nice chocolate chips in top...wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ecarr
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It was delicious and moist! I might even make it again sometime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Came out GREAT though I did make a few tiny changes. Used gluten-free flour, substituted coconut oil instead of butter, added 1/3 cup plain yogurt and only used 2 bananas instead of 3. Had no baking powder so I skipped it. Added some cocoa powder too. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The very best ever just as is. Don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is my go to banana muffin recipe. It's so moist and DELICIOUS. I like to use oil instead of butter (preferably olive oil) and when I can't use eggs I use 2 tbsp water mixed with 1 tbsp of oil and 2 tbsp of baking powder and it makes the muffins rise so much more! I also up the sugar to 1 cup when I use the egg substitute(which I now always do) and sometimes even use honey instead of sugar and they turn out great( if you are going to use honey once you get past 1 cup of it reduce it by 1/4 cup. For example if you are doubling the recipe instead of using 1 1/2 cup, use 1 1/4 cup). Add ins go really well in them. My top two are chocolate and walnuts. If you haven't give this recipe a try, go for it. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great muffin! The oil can be completely omitted, bananas keep the muffin plenty moist. These can be made vegan/ extra fiber with the addition of ground flaxseed (1T per 2 T water, let sit a few minutes until gelatinous) in place of the egg! So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States