Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So yummy! I use 4 bananas instead of 3. My 18 month old loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Recipe was perfect! I just reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added another banana (because I had 4) and it worked out fine. I also added pecans for extra crunch and a few chocolate chips on the tops to test out the flavours. All of them came out perfectly at 25min. I will definitely use this recipe again. I love how bananas can be used in this way. Next time I will add the cinnamon and vanilla extract for added flavour like the video recommends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
perfect muffins. yum. i used whole wheat flour and some brown and white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I added some chopped cherries and walnuts very moist tasty will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Excellent recipe 100% recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Best Banana Bread ever! Easy to make=.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Love this recipe!! I followed the reviewer suggestions to add a tsp of vanilla and a tsp of cinnamon, and it was just the right amount of added flavor. I mistakenly added the sugar to the dry ingredients, but it honestly did not seem to make a difference as these turned out very moist. My only recommendation is on the baking time. The original recipe said 25-30 minutes for large muffins. I set the timer for 23 minutes, and they were well done at 23 minutes. I think next time I will check them at 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Brown Case

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Billie
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I added chocolate chips. It was very tasty and moist. So simple, but delicious. I agree with other reviewers, just stir until ingredients are combined. Do not over mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy for an old guy, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of walnuts. The muffins were moist and very delicious. Just to add to nutritional value next time I will swap 1/2 cup of flour to whole wheat and see what that does, but the recipe is very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States