Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Sooooooooo yummy!!! I used whole wheat flour. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This recipe is perfect as easy. I have made these muffins countless times with my four year old son since he was two years old. I finally decided to write a review today after we
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zainub Khan
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
just searched and made this for a 4pm breakfast. its only me so halved the amounts (whisked the egg and used half). also sprinkled a little cinnamon on the tops. has turned out very fluffy and basically -yummy. thanks to the previous reviewers for the advice on to mix the wet and dry ingredients JUST till theyre combined and not beat them together. first time making muffins and had success due to this easy to follow recipe with simple, inexpensive ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
These muffins II were good, I put walnuts and made them even better. I did the mini ones just a nice mouthful on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty
Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I halved the recipe since I only had 1.5 bananas and used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. They were pretty moist, but would have been better with chocolate chips (everything is better with chocolate!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is a really easy recipe and easy to change to your taste. I add a couple handfuls of chopped walnuts and some flax seeds, and my two little kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Burnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Delicious and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Made as recipe states - very good! Great easy way to use up bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Made this recipe over the weekend and it was great. I followed the recipe but added almond essence. My husband wanted me to add raisins to his and I did and he loves it. Plan on making more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I've made these muffins every single week since I found this recipe, we love them!! The only changes I made (after making it exactly as written the first time) are to use only 1/2 cup brown sugar, unsweetened apple sauce in place of the melted butter, and I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract. These changes absolutely are not needed as the original recipe is awesome!! I only made the changes to make them a little healthier and the vanilla just adds a little more to the flavor for me. This recipe also makes exactly 12 muffins for us. I recommend this recipe to everyone I know that likes banana muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States