Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ Padua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
This recipe was ok in my opinion. I've done a lot of baking and honestly this one just didn't excite me. It was a little bit denser than I prefer. I made it exactly as the recipe suggested. However, I did add chocolate chips and walnuts to it but these ingredients should not have altered the density of the muffins. The flavor was good (although slightly bitter from the baking soda which is typical for banana-based sweets). I would recommend trying folding in the egg white after beating it to stiff peaks in place of half of the baking soda. This way you add a physical (natural) leavener in place of a chemical one. This should help with the bitterness and the density.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Doubled the recipe, added chocolate chips and viola! 28 yummy muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I followed other reviewers and replaced 1/4 cup of white sugar with brown sugar. Have made these several times and they've turned out great every time. Great with chocolate chips added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Harrison
Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Yummylicious! Success at 1st attempt. I added 2 more bananas, 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla essence, 3 tablespoons of milk and used brown sugar instead. They turned out to be really moist and the smell was heavenly! You could add nuts or chocolate chips to enhance the taste. Topping ideas (ideal for PARTY)- icing sugar + banana/strawberry slices, peanut butter, melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Used coconut oil and added flaxseed and chia seed. Will add walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
My family loved this recipe. Wanted me to make it again the following weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Great recipe! Entire family helped finish off the entire dozen shortly after they were done. Followed directions exactly with no modifications. I even goofed and forgot the egg. But even after pulling it out of the oven, emptying the muffin tins, adding the egg, and putting it back in, the muffins were super soft! Best tip: Do not over mix or beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
These were very good. I made the recipe exactly as written, except that I only mixed the wet and dry ingredients until just combined to avoid toughness. Also, regular sized muffins only took about 20 minutes in my oven, but it runs a bit hot. These were very moist with lots of banana flavor. Great basic recipe and very quick and easy. Next time I might add nuts or even chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Amazing recipe! As is, the recipe is 5 stars. I do like to add a splash or two of vanilla extract and an extra banana because I enjoy the strong banana flavor and the extra moistness. I add semisweet chocolate chips or toasted walnuts as well. I use this recipe so much that I have it memorized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States