Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Really easy to make and they taste just great! My muffins turned out quite small though but there were tons to go around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Have made this recipe several times now and it's always a hit! I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe. Instead of muffins I made a loaf. baked for about 40 minutes.. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This batter seemed awful thick for muffin batter. Ive never had batter come out this thick....like cookie dough thick, and I followed the recipe as directed. I didnt over mix either. They did not cook all the way through and had a horrible after taste. I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selina McNelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My "go to" banana muffin recipe. Super easy, and delicious! I add in some mini chocolate chips for the kids, but also swap out 1/2 cup of white flour for oat flour to get it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe came out perfect! Didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've made these many times and they turn out great every time! I add one extra banana but leave the rest as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was fantastic recipe the kids and I loved them! I only had 3 small bananas though so I added an extra egg also I used sunflower oil instead of butter and added packet of choc chips, half teaspoon cinnamon and few drops of vanilla essence the muffins were really fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I use this recipe always but I add a splash of vanilla, a little cinnamon, allspice, cloves. Plus I use half brown sugar and half white sugar. The last time I made them I also used a splash of rum extract. Also I like to mix a little bit of oats with dark brown sugar and sprinkle it on top. My kids also love when I add semi sweet chocolate chips. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I love these and they are so simple! Great recipe as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States