Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The texture of these is wonderful. They do not come out tough like a lot of other quick bread recipes do. They are moist and very tender. Just make sure you fold the dry into the wet. This is key. I might cut the salt by half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bungkuzen Zen
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I tried it and i added cinnamont powder and vannila powder to muffin + choco chips for topping and it's very delocious! Very suit for a coffee snack ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bungkuzen Zen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Great recipe!! I tweaked it just a little bit and it still turned out delicious. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar. I added cinnamon and vanilla. I also added 1/4 cup of sweet potato puree for my kids and threw in some mini chocolate chips. They are wonderful! Such an easy recipe to work with and adjust to your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
The only thing I would change is to add an extra banana :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vine
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is a very easy recipe. I've made it many times with good, consistent result. I've made it as is, and i've also made it with some modification. Here's my modification: Instead of 1/3 cup melted butter, i use 1/6 cup plain full-fat yogurt and 1/6 cup olive oil. Instead of white sugar, i use brown sugar. I've also baked it in a 9 x 3.5 inch loaf pan instead of muffins. For this, i made a topping, which ups the yummy factor by about 5 times. This is the topping recipe i use: 1/4 cup brown sugar, about 2 tablespoon very soft butter, 1/4 cup plain flour, about 25 grams chopped pecans. Mix everything together and spread on the batter before putting into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good and easy I added some chopped walnuts Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were yummy and fluffy. I added around 1/4 c of buttermilk to the recipe. I am always looking for recipes that include bananas for the ones that ripen to quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I substituted whole wheat flour in the recipe and love it!! Cooked on 350 for 20 minutes for full size muffins and they were perfectly brown but moist in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lesley Steinberg McCrory
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, and a pinch of nutmeg. I also used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, instead of all white sugar. They were the best banana muffins - nice and moist, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These were wonderful - best banana muffin recipe I've tried in years! I used added the spices/vanilla others noted, double the bananas (had lots to use up and love banana) and let bake a little longer - got 18 muffins, moist and very good banana flavor. My kids THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States