Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
My husband enjoyed them but admitted he could tell they were low fat. I could hardly tell. My only complaint: they are too small!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These muffins are delicious and moist. My 6 year-old loved them. I used 1 cup + 2 tbs of cake flour instead of the AP flour. I eliminated the salt and baking powder and used only 1/4 tsp of baking soda. I added a tbs of brown sugar, and used 1 full tsp vanilla. I used reduced fat sour cream. Delish!!!! I will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Great tasting muffins! I followed the recipe exactly and they are yummy. The only thing I would do next time is I would not use the muffin tin liners. The muffins stuck to the paper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised at how delicious these were. I used half all-purpose flour and half whole wheat flour. I also substituted the sour cream for light vanilla yogurt and added a small handful of chocolate chips. A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Okay, I made changes - but I am sure the base recipe is good as is! I just wanted to share my ideas: I used brown sugar instead of white, 3/4 cup flour and 1/4 cup quick oats, fat free plain yogurt instead of sour cream, one TBSP vegetable oil, and two TBSP of vanilla protein powder. These are great and won't wreck your diet!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VD711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This calls for 1 Tablespoon of Baking Powder. It just seems like too much, maybe it should be 1 Teaspoon. I made this recipe and doubled it and used 1 Tablespoon Baking Powder. I could taste the Baking Powder in the muffin after it was made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I always make Janet's Rich Banana Bread when my bananas go; it's an awesome recipe, but not very healthy. I wanted some lighter muffins since we're not very active this time of the year. This is a good recipe considering the ingredients but is by no means decadent and has only passable texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Read

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I have made these muffins several times, and they turn out great every time. I usually stir about 1/4 cup of chopped pecans into my batter, which is also very good, but not necessary. If you have 2 or 3 bananas that are turning too ripe to eat, this is a great way to use them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S*T*L*Y

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These were fantastic! I run a daycare out of my home, and these muffins are the perfect, healthy snack or breakfast for the kids. Thanks...they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Good. Stuck to liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States