Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Quick and easy. Very moist. I used Rum extract instead of vanilla, which was not noticeable at all. Next time I will add cinnamon and try it with yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
When I followed the recipe properly these were great. The first time I made them I blew it on the sour cream and put in a cup instead of 1/4 cup. They were like banana Yorkshire puddings. A little humility doesn't hurt and reminds me to read recipes more carefully. Bottom line, the recipe as is, is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
very bland in taste, too much baking powder, and stuck to the liner. Not sure why this has such high reviews. will not make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I added fresh raspberries as well and that added extra yummy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
very delicious. I used yogurt in place of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I gave these muffins 5 stars based on the fact that they have no shortening and very little sugar, resulting in a very low calorie muffin. I used 1/3 cup of sugar actually, but I used non-fat sour cream. They stuck a little to the paper, which is not surprising, and I might use a different recipe if I were making these for company. But based on the fact that I made this batch into 11 muffins that were 90 calories each, I will keep this recipe and reuse it over and over. They were very tasty. Next time, I plan on adding fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Not as good as I was expecting. A little dry and lacking in flavor. Think I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
moist and healthy tasting. would be good with an incing on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Delicious and healthy. I modified the recipe to make it a super healthy snack for my toddler (and based on what I had in the kitchen) and the muffins still taste great. I used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat, cut the sugar in half, used vanilla low-fat yogurt in place of the sour cream, and cut out the vanilla extract. An easy, quick recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These are great and so easy, also if you make them into minimuffins they are super treat for very few calories! I used whole milk yougurt instead of sour cream and 1/2 whole wheat flour and they were delicious! I calculated the points for ww in case anyone is following that and its 1 pt/ minimuffin (makes 24 minimuffins). What a great treat thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States