Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Very good. Followed the recipe except for using half whole wheat flour, half AP. Easy, fast to make. Very moist. Only reason it doesn't get 5* is that I personally like a little crunch to the muffin top. Think I'll have to add some cinnamon sugar &/or toasted nuts to the top next time. But overall, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itmeansflower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I think the recipe is wrong and it should have less baking powder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crzyminnie
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
It was a good recipe will keep this one. A little healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
To salty, didn't rise (I had new baking soda and baking powder). I think the ingredient measurements must be off a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Nickerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsley, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Love these muffins. They always turn out moist and get eaten so quickly. Plus, I get to use up those ripe bananas no one wants to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I've made these twice. As written, I give it 3.5 stars. My additions were to add about 2 tsp. of oil, a big dash of cinnamon and ground cloves. I used half sour cream and half buttermilk. I also used brown sugar Spelnda in place of sugar. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream & they were delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I notice people saying that these muffins are dry, but they are probably just over baking them. Mine were completely done in 10 minutes. Mine were also not at all salty. They are a bit bland, which is why they lost a star, so you should probably add an extra banana and some spices. Also, I would reduce the baking powder to about half a tablespoon. Overall they weren't bad, but they weren't my favorite. EDIT: everything I said above is true for the first couple of hours after they come out of the oven, but by the next day they are soggy, sticky, and just plain disgusting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine Snacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eastchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe was great, and it is much healthier than many! I did make a few changes the second time around and still liked the way it turned out. Instead of a T. baking powder, I used 1 tsp. I didn't have enough sour cream one time and added applesauce to make the 1/4 cup. I used roughly half regular flour and half whole wheat pastry flour. Instead of 1/4 cup sugar, I filled the measuring cup a little more than half that, knowing the handful of chocolate chips would add extra sweetness. Will be making these again and again, as my daughter loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this recipe today and it was really good. Added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States