Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Simple without too many ingredients, yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I thought these were great! No, they aren't as wonderful as ones with more fat and calories, but for a healthy muffin, they are wonderful! I didn't notice the baking soda taste that other reviewers have complained about, but I did add 1 tsp of cinnamon, so that may have helped. Each muffin was only 2 points for Weight Watchers, so I'm thrilled. I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was an okay recipe, but I found the muffins very chewy. Their saving grace - low in calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Pretty good and really easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and added some chocolate chips. Nice and moist. I did eat 2 before they made it to the freezer. Recipe only made 10 muffins though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I find it a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This recipe is so frickin' simple and tasty, I've made these twice already and I will definitely make it again. I'm a health conscious person and so have made a few changes to help make this a bit better for you but still awesome. I multiplied the recipe by 1.5 to make them a bit bigger. I also mixed 1/2 cup all-purpose flour with 1 cup whole wheat, switched out the sour cream for fat free yogurt, mixed 1/8 cup white sugar with 3/4 cup brown, and added a taste of cinnamon to the wet mix. I also added about a 1/2 cup of roasted, crushed pecans to the batter. Finally, before baking a added a banana slice to each muffin cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
We replaced sour cream with Fat Free greek yogurt, used 1 cup of whole wheat flour & 1 cup of white flour, and added 1/4 cup of light brown sugar and used egg starts. 2 WW Pt. Plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These were very good. I made them with greek yogurt instead for sour cream because that is what I had. I also added cinammon. My kids were asking me to make more!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These were seriously yucky. I followed the recipe exactly - the result was spongy, chewy, (really, really) unsweet (vaguely) banana-ish muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States