Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Don't alter this recipe! Amazing just as it is. Lightest, fluffiest, moistest muffin I have ever had. I used 2 med bananas to make 1 cup. As for flour, I'm sure white, whole wheat or a combination of the two would work just fine. Love that there is no butter or margarine, makes them seem like a healthier choice. Not cake like or super sweet like store bought - they are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very easy and tasty! This recipe makes light and fluffy muffins not as dense as banana bread. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. Almost there, but not quite. I think it's a bit too much baking powder. I think I would reduce it to 1/2 tablespoon or 2 tsp. It does affect the taste. I only got 8 muffins out of this recipe. I would probably not try this recipe with adjustments. I would rather just start with a better recipe. I will eat these, but I wouldn't want to share them with others. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made these yesterday! They are amazing---light and fluffy and yummy. I did not have fat-free sour cream so I used non-fat greek yogurt . I also added pecans and semi-sweet chocolate chips! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Just made these muffins. Super easy to make! I added walnuts to the recipe and they came out great! So light and yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I LOVE IT!!!!!! best recipe ever! It only tastes like its bad for you!! I tweaked this recipe just a tiny bit and it looks and tastes :)great! instead of using only all purpose flour i used half all purpose and half whole wheat to bump up the nutrition. I also was just the tiniest bit short on banana so I added a tablespoon of applesauce and that did the trick. I used organic sugar instead of white sugar and instead of using sour cream i used 0% fat french vanilla yogurt to substitute so i didn't need to add the vanilla extract. AND to make it even more nutritious by substituting the egg with 1 tablespoon of flax meal mixed with 3 tablespoons of water. I added cinnamon just for an extra kick and garnished with one chocolate chip in the center, cant wait to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Yum! These came out great - even though I made it with non wheat flour (Bob's Red Mill GF Baking Mix + xanthum gum), and used Trader Joe's non dairy cream cheese for the sour cream. I did add some cinnamon and also some dried cranberries because I had them. Would also be good with walnuts added. It made just 9 muffins. However, those 9 are perfect - hard to find a good low fat, low sugar muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I love, love, love these! Not too sweet, light and moist. I used all whole wheat flour, added cinnamon and raisins. The best! 1 c. banana is about 2 bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Actually, pretty good for a low-fat version. Reduced baking powder to 1 teaspoon, substituted Splenda for sugar, and added chocolate chips. Needed to bake an additional 5 minutes using my AirBake pan. Texture was spongy and moist. Made 6 BIG muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilDish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I think there is a typo in this recipe because 1 tablespoon of baking powder is WAY too much for 1 c. flour! I followed the directions as written and tasted the batter and it was extremely salty. I added 1/4c. buttermilk and an additional 1/4c. sugar to hopefully salvage this recipe. The muffins are baking now, hope they turn out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States