Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Love these muffins. They always turn out moist and get eaten so quickly. Plus, I get to use up those ripe bananas no one wants to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I've made these twice. As written, I give it 3.5 stars. My additions were to add about 2 tsp. of oil, a big dash of cinnamon and ground cloves. I used half sour cream and half buttermilk. I also used brown sugar Spelnda in place of sugar. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream & they were delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I notice people saying that these muffins are dry, but they are probably just over baking them. Mine were completely done in 10 minutes. Mine were also not at all salty. They are a bit bland, which is why they lost a star, so you should probably add an extra banana and some spices. Also, I would reduce the baking powder to about half a tablespoon. Overall they weren't bad, but they weren't my favorite. EDIT: everything I said above is true for the first couple of hours after they come out of the oven, but by the next day they are soggy, sticky, and just plain disgusting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine Snacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eastchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe was great, and it is much healthier than many! I did make a few changes the second time around and still liked the way it turned out. Instead of a T. baking powder, I used 1 tsp. I didn't have enough sour cream one time and added applesauce to make the 1/4 cup. I used roughly half regular flour and half whole wheat pastry flour. Instead of 1/4 cup sugar, I filled the measuring cup a little more than half that, knowing the handful of chocolate chips would add extra sweetness. Will be making these again and again, as my daughter loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this recipe today and it was really good. Added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya S.
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These muffins turned out great. Super moist! I used (i?go) vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream. I didn't mesure the amount of banana, but I used 2 of them. I also made jumbo muffins instead of regular size, and the mix was only enough to make 4 of them. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Odd texture, vaguely banana flavored even though I used 3 bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Gump

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Don't alter this recipe! Amazing just as it is. Lightest, fluffiest, moistest muffin I have ever had. I used 2 med bananas to make 1 cup. As for flour, I'm sure white, whole wheat or a combination of the two would work just fine. Love that there is no butter or margarine, makes them seem like a healthier choice. Not cake like or super sweet like store bought - they are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very easy and tasty! This recipe makes light and fluffy muffins not as dense as banana bread. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States