Banana Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I used 1/2 cup bananas and it was still a dominant smell & flavor. Most people who sampled some politely said "That's different." Not bad, but not "two great tastes that taste great together", either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was unusual, with the banana taste, but very moist, and quite good. I will definately try making it again, with, perhaps, half the amount of banana in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I decided to give this recipe a shot because it sounded interesting enough. My husband and I both felt a little sick afterward, and he still teases me about trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This was an outstanding recipe, the banana put the right amount of moisture and sweetness into the meatloaf. I used a banana that was turning brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Don't let it set too long, it burned very easily on me. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I tried this recipe because I was intrigued by the combination of ingredients. Needless to say, no one in my house could finish it. It had the oddest taste to it and the banana was strangely overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKSNYDER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Well, let me tell you a story. I was feeling a little intrigued by this rather interesting mixture of foods. So I decided to give it a go. I actually used less banana than the recipe called for yet the flavour was absolutely disgusting. I can tell you I will NEVER attempt it again. I ended up giving it to the dog and even she turned her nose up. Banana and ground beef simply do not work together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
The kids loved this recipe. It was super moist, and stuck together well. I suggest you watch how many bananas you use, I've made this a few times and once used too many and that's all you could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evans Mills, New York, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
i'm sorry i tried to not tell anyone there was nothing in it but first taste they new and not one coulf finish it including me i did give it a try but this not for meat it meat and bananas are bananas the don't go together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Great idea! The naysayers have never had Carib food. Grew up in Jamaica, so I thought this was great! I served it with a little papaya chutney on the side. Update: I made this again tonight and omited the seasoning, and added allspice, a bit of thyme, a couple of shakes of Pickapeppa, and topped it with sweet catsup. Oh, and used turkey meat. Hubby liked it better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States