Banana Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly and it has the perfect hint of banana flavor. Love em' and hubby did too~ Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Delicious!!!! We have been taste testing different margarita recipes in preparation for a party and this one will definitely be on the menu. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
All I have to say is that I won a margarita contest with this recipe! Thanks for sharing. I didn't have the limeade so I substituted some apricot liqueur and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This recipe is a winner! Really, really good...I will definately make this again and again. Triple Sec can be altered to taste. I halfed the suggested amount and found it more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Alot of my guest thought it would be better with salt around the rim instead of the sugar...myself I liked the sugar on the rim!! Great drink...that really does sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This recipe was goood instead of adding the limeade concentrated we added banana liquor instead lets just say it was a good night .....................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
YUM!! The only alterations I made were: less ice (4 cups) and more bananas (3 or 4, depending on the size). I also did not have Triple Sec, but the drink didn't need it! They were smooth, creamy and delish! But beware, they will sneak up on you! What a nice change from the standard lime margarita. You rock Todd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
omg does this recipe make an awesome drink!! the only change we made was omitting the sugared rim on our glasses. thanks todd, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Unbelievably great. The concept of bananas in my mararita was so odd, I had to try it. Actually, I was entertaining an annoying guest and was looking for a distraction. I certainly was not prepared to actually like this recipe. Now it is requested often in my home and I certainly enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
WOW. I don't even like margaritas, but these were amazing. The banana really makes it creamy and delicious--try this recipe if you like tropical drinks! I was thinking of adding some orange juice next time and experimenting with the frozen concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States