Banana Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This turned into a 4th of July hit. We did add more triple sec and a bit of sweetener brought out the banana flavor. My BF really doesn't like margaritas becuase of the sour mix, but happily enjoyed these with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I had a nice ripe banana and so my mind immediately leapt to MARGARITAS! I found this recipe and did a couple of things differently. 1. I added the one fresh banana and about 2 frozen bananas which had started to discolor a bit from the freezer (which is why I threw them in). There was some delicious syrup and such in the ziploc that also ended up in the blender. 2. I filled a pint glass full about 1 and 1/2 times with crushed ice and dumped that in--not 6 cups worth but perfect. The 6 oz of tequila was mixed 1/2 silver and 1/2 gold. I did sprinkle the sugar in but I will omit for the next batch--didn't need it as it was plenty sweet from the limeade. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
wowwww, great for evenings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
excellent recipe. I would only add some criticism. If you are LACKING tripple sec and Lime concentrate, but are only left with standard Jose mix...Just add 2 banananas, 8 ounces mix, 5 ounces tequilla, and after blending 6 ouces of ice, top off margaita with Kaluha. Take my word for it, it will enhance your banana flavor and creat the most unique margarita you have ever tasted. 6 cups ice 5 ounces tequilla 1.5 ounces Kaluh 8 ounces standard lime margarita mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, using frozen bananas and these were delicious! I couldn't taste the alcohol at all, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Excellent. Mostly lime flavored, but the banana adds a smooth texture and back note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joshin
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
It's alright. Need to add a lot of Banana's to get that shweet banana flavor. One cool thing though, it get's a neat smooth texture that I rather liked, and that was with only a few bananas. It's definitely worth trying. But make sure you test it out before serving to handful of guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were just o.k. Nothing I would make again. Not a lot of banana flavor. This was also the first time I've made a margarita using fz. limeade and I didn't care for the limeade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Didn't taste like Margarita. Weird combination, salt on the rim doesn't go well with banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenkaUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States