Banana Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
You can taste every ingredient and it blends very well together. Awesome drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Excellent!! I made these for Superbowl and everyone loved them. Even my non-sweet drinking/beer only friend! I did use 4 large bananas and reduced Triple Sec slightly to give them more banana flavor. They were great....creamy and delicious. I may try adding a little banana liqueur next time to see if it makes any difference...but we love them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Very tender drink. I didn`t have orange liqueur and I used orange juice. The drink came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Delicious!!!! We have been taste testing different margarita recipes in preparation for a party and this one will definitely be on the menu. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I halved this recipe and used slightly less triple sec. I used one very ripe banana. I really liked the taste and texture of this drink. I agree with some of the reviewers that a small amounto of banana liqeur would realy pump up the banana flavor, but I really enjoyed the mild taste of this drink. It was tangy and sweet, with a bit of creaminess from the banana and a subtle and yummy banana taste. thanks for this idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
WOW. I don't even like margaritas, but these were amazing. The banana really makes it creamy and delicious--try this recipe if you like tropical drinks! I was thinking of adding some orange juice next time and experimenting with the frozen concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Unbelievably great. The concept of bananas in my mararita was so odd, I had to try it. Actually, I was entertaining an annoying guest and was looking for a distraction. I certainly was not prepared to actually like this recipe. Now it is requested often in my home and I certainly enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I dunno. Not blown away by this recipe. Taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Mmmm! Very good! The only thing I might try next time is to add 1 more banana and/or maybe try changing it to 2oz triple sec and 2oz banana liquer to increase the banana flavor. It was quite subtle as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
YUM!! The only alterations I made were: less ice (4 cups) and more bananas (3 or 4, depending on the size). I also did not have Triple Sec, but the drink didn't need it! They were smooth, creamy and delish! But beware, they will sneak up on you! What a nice change from the standard lime margarita. You rock Todd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States