Banana Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This turned into a 4th of July hit. We did add more triple sec and a bit of sweetener brought out the banana flavor. My BF really doesn't like margaritas becuase of the sour mix, but happily enjoyed these with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I had a nice ripe banana and so my mind immediately leapt to MARGARITAS! I found this recipe and did a couple of things differently. 1. I added the one fresh banana and about 2 frozen bananas which had started to discolor a bit from the freezer (which is why I threw them in). There was some delicious syrup and such in the ziploc that also ended up in the blender. 2. I filled a pint glass full about 1 and 1/2 times with crushed ice and dumped that in--not 6 cups worth but perfect. The 6 oz of tequila was mixed 1/2 silver and 1/2 gold. I did sprinkle the sugar in but I will omit for the next batch--didn't need it as it was plenty sweet from the limeade. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
wowwww, great for evenings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
excellent recipe. I would only add some criticism. If you are LACKING tripple sec and Lime concentrate, but are only left with standard Jose mix...Just add 2 banananas, 8 ounces mix, 5 ounces tequilla, and after blending 6 ouces of ice, top off margaita with Kaluha. Take my word for it, it will enhance your banana flavor and creat the most unique margarita you have ever tasted. 6 cups ice 5 ounces tequilla 1.5 ounces Kaluh 8 ounces standard lime margarita mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, using frozen bananas and these were delicious! I couldn't taste the alcohol at all, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Excellent. Mostly lime flavored, but the banana adds a smooth texture and back note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joshin
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
It's alright. Need to add a lot of Banana's to get that shweet banana flavor. One cool thing though, it get's a neat smooth texture that I rather liked, and that was with only a few bananas. It's definitely worth trying. But make sure you test it out before serving to handful of guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were just o.k. Nothing I would make again. Not a lot of banana flavor. This was also the first time I've made a margarita using fz. limeade and I didn't care for the limeade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Didn't taste like Margarita. Weird combination, salt on the rim doesn't go well with banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenkaUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States