Banana Maple Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This tastes amazing was gone in a few days would recommend this to anyone xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I thought this bread was wonderful! My family loved it as well. I did use 4 bananas instead of 3. Very yummy toasted with peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is great, I am constantly looking for baked goods without sugar! & this fits the bill! Yes, it's moist --good. I added more nuts cause we love 'em. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Woodsfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I loved, loved, loved this recipe!! I did use white flour because I didn't have any wheat flour on hand, but I didn't change a single thing otherwise. The banana bread came out PERFECT! it was just sweet enough, had a perfect consistancy, and rose wonderfully! It is probably one of the BEST banana bread recipes I have gotten from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tantuc
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is a very delicious bread. It's moderately sweet and slightly moist. I read other reviews and added 1/2tsp baking soda and 1/2tsp baking powder. Had to bake it for an hour. I would give it 5 stars with the modifications. You don't even need any spices, it's already that good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Subbed syrup for honey (about 3/4 cup) and added about 1/2 c splenda for flavor, and was good! Didn't rise as much as regular, but that is b/c of flour used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
First, let me say I am a "beginner" cook. I liked the recipe although it was a touch dry. Others recommended adding more banana...I think this would help. It is not a very sweet bread but I tried it with natural peanut butter spread and a cappuccino and enjoyed very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avemarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sluczajko
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This recipe is wonderful. I made mine into muffins (see the photo above). Because muffins cook faster, I watched them carefully and took them out when a butter knife came out mostly clean. The result was a dense, moist cake. The only thing I will do to change the recipe in the future is add a little bit of granulated sugar to the mix. The bread has its own sweetness as it is, but my fiancé thinks it could use a little extra punch. After all, these are for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is pretty yummy! Well...after I made a few adjustments. I didn't have oil, so I used butter instead. I used regular all purpose flour (all I had in the house). I added some fresh blueberries (almost a cup of them), and used raw sunflower kernels for the nuts. Not the best in the world, but it's yummy enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotPinker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Really yummy, and the pure maple syrup makes it unique, and sweet enough so that there is no need for any added sugar. My dad was visiting and basically ate the entire loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States