Banana Maple Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This tastes amazing was gone in a few days would recommend this to anyone xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I only gave this 3 stars because i have a feeling it could be good. I didnt like it because it was very bland and i had to cook it for over an hour and a half. It needs sugar in it for sure. Something else that could make it good is if you use it for muffins instead of bread. its a good recipe if you are looking for something without sugar but overall i wont be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanierjulia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I did not like this. It is very dense and the whole process is uneccessary. I tried alterating it to make maple-chocolate chip.. but those too were dense. I guess i was hoping for more of a fluffy, moist muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by find recipes!!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sluczajko
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This recipe is wonderful. I made mine into muffins (see the photo above). Because muffins cook faster, I watched them carefully and took them out when a butter knife came out mostly clean. The result was a dense, moist cake. The only thing I will do to change the recipe in the future is add a little bit of granulated sugar to the mix. The bread has its own sweetness as it is, but my fiancé thinks it could use a little extra punch. After all, these are for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
First, let me say I am a "beginner" cook. I liked the recipe although it was a touch dry. Others recommended adding more banana...I think this would help. It is not a very sweet bread but I tried it with natural peanut butter spread and a cappuccino and enjoyed very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avemarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Not happy with this banana bread - too heavy and not sweet at all. Maybe we just want more sweet in it - not sure, but seemed "thick" too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tantuc
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is a very delicious bread. It's moderately sweet and slightly moist. I read other reviews and added 1/2tsp baking soda and 1/2tsp baking powder. Had to bake it for an hour. I would give it 5 stars with the modifications. You don't even need any spices, it's already that good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
recipe has no baking powder included, outcome bread is flat and heavy, unsavory...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It's a good, healthy bread, but dry and pretty bland. I think it would have been better with more banana and perhaps powdered sugar once the loaf is sliced. I prefer more moist breads though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This healthy version of banana nut bread is "okay" if you're seriously health conscious, but really a let down if you're wanting a bread that tastes anything like traditional banana nut bread. I added some semisweet chocolate chips, but the bread was still not sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States