Banana Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I used 5 ripe bananas instead of 3 and made banana muffins. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T and they turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This recipe always turns out great for me. I like to add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips on top of the other ingredients listed for a banana walnut chocolate chip loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
So easy and soooo good! used margarine as butter was frozen, use cuisinart with plastic blade and this time added dried cranberries and almonds and walnuts, put half batter into tin, put layer of chocolate chips then rest of batter.....heavenly actually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I loved it ! because I'm not a fan of walnuts I switched them out for cashews because they were around and it was awesome ! My mother nd boyfriend keep bugging me to make more. :) thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Loved this! I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, added a TSP of vanilla, and some dark chocolate chips and used whole wheat flour. I baked at 390 degress in cupcake tins for 20 minutes and these were to die for! Hubby approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
this was magic. The only change I made was going half brown sugar and half white sugar. This bread rose nicely and was just fantastic. My husband took some to work and his coworkers loved it, too. I've tried a few banana bred recipes from this site now, but this is the one I'll keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
i love this recipe it easy to use i made it 3 time.... and everytime i made people love it..... everyone love the texture and flavr of it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
it is a very nice banana loaf would recommend it to my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I have made this loaf twice, doubled. It works well for a loaf or muffins. As a tip for making sure any banana loaf is moist, use over-ripe, frozen bananas which have been thawed. They look ugly and the loaf may turn out darker, but trust me, it's worth it. Also, substitute half the butter for oil (I use corn oil or canola oil...whichever I have on hand.) Here are my adjustments: 1) 1/4 cup butter plus 1/4 cup canola oil; 2) 1/2 cup white sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar (work any brown sugar lumps with a potato masher if your mixer doesn't get them); 3) 1 cup white flour & 1 cup whole wheat flour; 4) 1/2 tsp baking soda instead of 1 tsp (this will cut down on the baking powder or baking soda taste which MikPhx spoke of...well, which his wife insisted on); 5) increased salt from 1/2 tsp to 1 tsp; 6) added 1/2 cup chocolate chips in addition to the 1/2 cup walnuts (my family likes it so). Finally, the first time I tried this recipe, I made muffins (had to reduce bake time, of course). The second time, I made the loaf (two large loaves, since it was doubled)...but I think I needed to cut the bake time by 5 minutes since it burned in the bottom. (It could be my testy oven.) In all, I will be keeping this recipe since I have tried many. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States