Banana Loaf Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I loved this recipe! The only change I made was adding a jar of baby applesauce for moisture. I topped it with a banana cream cheese drizzle. It was wonderful. Next time however I think I should only bake it for 40 minutes. Other than that it's a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamou, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Eunice, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loren
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Recipe was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It was very easy to make. It was very good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyligeia1838
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Impressively simple and delicious! After reading the reviews, I ended up adding walnuts and an additional banana; mine were on the smaller side. It's possible that this caused the cake to become extra moist and tender. It is truly lightweight and delectable! Mine was ready in 47 minutes. It got dark brown on top and all around and it was fully cooked on the inside. I did use a 9x9 Pyrex pan though, so that's probably why it took less than the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love this recipe, I always half the sugar with maple syrup and add a half cup of crunchy peanut butter. It makes things a little more interesting. Don't be shy give it a shot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Banana Muffin Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is a great banana bread!! It does get really brown but, I followed a previous review and covered with foil and it was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Very dense and moist! I made 12 muffins; 350 for 20 minutes was perfect. Used half white and half whole wheat flour. Also used half white and half brown sugar. Next time, I will take advice of some reviewers and cut sugar down a little. I love sweet things, but even my sweet tooth thinks this is a little too sweet. It's very, very good, though! One review said it was dry...the way mine turned out, I can't imagine anyone getting a dry product from this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
So delicious! Made as stated but used a bunt pan and cooked in 30 minutes. I would just watch the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Soccer Ball Cake

Celebrate birthdays or big games with a soccer ball cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States