Banana Loaf Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It was very easy to make. It was very good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyligeia1838
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Impressively simple and delicious! After reading the reviews, I ended up adding walnuts and an additional banana; mine were on the smaller side. It's possible that this caused the cake to become extra moist and tender. It is truly lightweight and delectable! Mine was ready in 47 minutes. It got dark brown on top and all around and it was fully cooked on the inside. I did use a 9x9 Pyrex pan though, so that's probably why it took less than the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love this recipe, I always half the sugar with maple syrup and add a half cup of crunchy peanut butter. It makes things a little more interesting. Don't be shy give it a shot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Banana Muffin Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is a great banana bread!! It does get really brown but, I followed a previous review and covered with foil and it was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Very dense and moist! I made 12 muffins; 350 for 20 minutes was perfect. Used half white and half whole wheat flour. Also used half white and half brown sugar. Next time, I will take advice of some reviewers and cut sugar down a little. I love sweet things, but even my sweet tooth thinks this is a little too sweet. It's very, very good, though! One review said it was dry...the way mine turned out, I can't imagine anyone getting a dry product from this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
So delicious! Made as stated but used a bunt pan and cooked in 30 minutes. I would just watch the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
YUM!! With over 20 years of banana bread making behind me, I have to say this is the perfect recipe. I only had 2 bananas but it still worked out well. I added 1 tsp nutmeg and 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon just because I love them. We didn't find ot too sweet at all. Maybe because of the nutmeg and cinnamon ? A big plus is the way it doesn't crumble like traditional banana bread does. Even when sliced and toasted !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle B.
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was pretty good, I followed someone else's advice and covered the loaf with foil for the last 15 minutes and it turns out extremely moist! I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I tried it with Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free all purpose baking flour as well and it was so moist and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Amazing! Everybody that tries this asks for the recipe. It is delicious and moist, not mention it's easy to make. I've made this about 20 times over the past three years, and always find it tastes better if you use 3 large bananas, and if you have small ones, add another to the mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States