Banana Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Good taste, too light for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Very creamy but refreezes too hard. I didn't have raisins and it was still good. It's hard to find low fat ice-cream w/o chocolate or peanuts (which I'm allergic to) so this was a fantastic find! Next time I'll try the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Made as stated except used same amount chocolate chips instead of raisins. Great mid-week dessert for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Photo by jinrogue
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe had good flavor from just the vanilla; I didn't need to add bananas. It tastes more like a custard than an ice cream, and is best after a few minutes so the ice crystals melt. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
So, I kind of cheated when I made this. I made this like I did the Five Minute Ice Cream, which is also from this site. Instead of skim milk, I used fat free half-n-half (I didn't want it to turn out "icey"). My bananas were frozen. I threw everything in the blender and let it go for a minute or so, then poured it into a freezeable container. After it had frozen almost solid the first time, I scooped it out and ran it through the blender for a second time. We just had this for dessert with chopped bananas on top, this is quite good. The kids and I really liked it. Next time, I'd like to add a little cinnamon and nutmeg and maybe use brown sugar instead of white, then I think it would be like eating Banana Bread ice cream. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This didn't work for me. Not creamy. I don't know if I did something wrong but it was more like a block of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Thanks so much for the recipe! Bought a Cuisinart ice cream maker at a garage sale and had no idea how to use it! :) I used your recipe as a template but did not go the low-fat route. I used 1 c milk, 1 c choc milk, 12 oz heavy whipping cream, 1/2 c sugar and omitted the vanilla. Let it churn for 20 min then added the 2 mashed bananas and churned for 10 more minutes. Delicious!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Mine freezed up a lot faster than I thought it would but was super simple to make and taste was nice. I did add an extra banana mostly just because we wanted it super banananay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States