Banana Ice Cream Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
This was very smooth and frothy with that delicious banana taste, it was great, one everyone in my family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
i tought this recipe was great and i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I followed the recipe and used a cup of milk, only to have the finished product come out runny. I recommend using only 1/4 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I leave out the egg whites and add at least one extra banana. I also let the blender do the chopping makes it a faster recipe if you have little ones! I like mine thicker then the original recipe comes out, plus it's a little more flavorful which equals a 5 in my book! Great recipe for a nice cold drink...watch out for the brain freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERIMICHELLE
Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
We put a couple more scoops of ice cream to make it even thicker. It was easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was YUMMY! Even my 4 year old daughter loved it. Although, I took the suggestion of another reviewer and only used 1/4 cup of milk. Thanks for a recipe that is simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starry9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I live here in Winter Park Fl. and on a hot day (or cold) this is an excellent drink to make. An awesome drink ur kids will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Lovely for the summer! As others have suggested I added an extra banana and used 1/4 C milk and the consistency was perfect. If I had done any differently, it may have been a bit watery. It was delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danii

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Just wanted a milkshake for myself, so I used one banana, 2 scoops of ice cream, 1/4 C. milk, 1 egg white, and 1/2 Tsp of extract. YUMMO! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The best banana shake I've had. I doubled the banana and omitted the egg whites since I'm pregnant. My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States