Banana Ice Cream Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I cut back the milk by half, at least. I was really aiming for a thicker shake. I also added a good shake of nutmeg. I don't know why the added egg whites, other than maybe as a thickener? This served two, my two boys. My oldest commented that it tasted kind of like creamy banana bread I'd make this again but I'd cut out the egg whites as they seemed unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Used a little less milk to make it a litle more thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendragray

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Mmmmmm, was just looking for a nice cold and sweet beverage. this was amazing! Just want i needed! :) Awesome Recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I doubled the ice cream and found it better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
The perfect blend of ice cream and banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
not thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I wanted a shake for just myself, so I used one banana, 1 scoop of ice cream, 1/4 c milk, and 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract. I omitted the egg white because I am pregnant. It is the best banana shake I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The best banana shake I've had. I doubled the banana and omitted the egg whites since I'm pregnant. My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Just wanted a milkshake for myself, so I used one banana, 2 scoops of ice cream, 1/4 C. milk, 1 egg white, and 1/2 Tsp of extract. YUMMO! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Lovely for the summer! As others have suggested I added an extra banana and used 1/4 C milk and the consistency was perfect. If I had done any differently, it may have been a bit watery. It was delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danii

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States