Banana Ice Cream Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was delicious, the way the banana and vanilla extract makes it so sweet especially since I follow the recipe right down to the first to last ingredient :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe was great after excluding the egg whites and only putting in 1/4 cup milk. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe! I did leave out the egg whites and substituted frozen, fat free Greek yogurt for the ice cream. I sometimes like a bit of a nutty flavor so I'll use 1/4tsp vanilla extract and 1/4tsp almond extract. For an added health benefit I throw 1 Tbsp flaxseed oil in. Perfect breakfast, fills me for a while. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great taste. I disagree that it makes 4 servings. I added an extra scoop of ice cream and cut the milk to a 1/2 cup to try to make it thicker, but ended up with just a single tall glass of drink. If one serving is meant to fill a small juice glass, then I'd agree with this making 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Yummy! I added chocolate ice cream also and it was delightfully delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
only gave it 4 stars because the modified reviewer suggestion is what made it taste like a 5 star worthy shake. i halved the milk amount as suggested and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
awesome!! another way to make a imitation of this is 1 banana, 2 scoops of vanilla ice cream, about 6 or 7 (chopped)strawberries and a cup o' milk i had a younger cousin who made this and it wasnt that bad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I was suddendly in the mood for a banana milkshake at 9:00 at night. Searched and found this. I had a little ice cream to use up, milk and bananas. I tossed in blender, poured a small shot of vanilla, a little cinnamon and wheat germ and added a small squirt of chocolate and 'viola' this great drink happend. This was wonderful. Wheat germ made it a little healthy and nutty tasting. Thanks bunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
OMG!!! This hit the spot! I was looking for an alternative to my usual peanut butter/banana smoothie...This was an instant hit at my home, with my boys 7 and 4 drinking it right up. I doubled the banana and added a bit more ice cream and cut down on the milk. Thanks for a great drink recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aragontn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This drink was the Bomb!!! It's the first one I've found that all my family loves. My husband is very picky and he loved it. Complements are few when it comes to food. THANK YOU SO MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States