Banana Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used doubled this and used frozen bananas which eliminated the need for ice. Doubling this recipe made just enough for my two kids and I. We thought this was very tasty--the combination of pineapple and banana is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This recipe is a good one! The first time I made it I added some orange juice to it for a little more of an orange flavor. I made it again and tried some frozen mixed berries along with the banana, and that was excellent too! You can use banana, or other fruit combinations and it will probably turn out good every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I made this to go along with my breakfast tortilla (also on this site). I didn't use near 1 cup of pineapple juice...mainly because I only have 1 can of pineapple and I need that for my meatballs tonight. I used a couple of tablespoons and added about 5 peices of pineapple. I also added a container of yogurt and a splash of vanilla extract. 5 a day right!! Thanks Margo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This smoothie didn't knock any sox off here. Its pretty bland for us. However, it was very good with a more intensely flavored juice such as orange or apple. Thanks Margo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Absolutely wonderful and low fat too! My husband even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I thought this was pretty good. I used frozen bananas and left out the ice, for less watered down flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I also used frozen bananas like many people here suggested and the first time added 1 cup of pineapple juice and a teaspoon white sugar(cause I didn't have honey) and it came out pretty thick,like ice cream,very yummy(and healthy).Second time I added a bit more pineapple juice and no sugar/honey whatsoever,it came out good but I liked the taste the first time better(with the sugar)...Deff will make it again and this time I'll use honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Heraklion, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was fantastic! This was wonderful for the occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This smoothie was really basic and good. I made it again and used cherry limeaid instead. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This is really great, good way to add your fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States