Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Great recipe. Easy to make and so quick too! The family loved it. I have a suggestion: try drizzling some honey on the fritters...it's pretty darn good and keeps the kids licking their fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I really really liked this recipe and the best part is its really tasty but healthy too so I can have it as a tiny snack at any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
my kids are picky. but they turned out great if you make em really small otherwise they will be uncooked in the middle. my mom loved them. I used self rising flour, and coca nut oil instead of butter, and greek yogurt instead of milk. very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Mea Lone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
These turned out very tasty with good texture and a nice flavor. They just weren't what I was looking for. The end result was more like deep fried banana pancakes or banana funnel cake but not like the fritters I was expecting. Thanks for the good recipe but I'll keep searching. I may use it for pancakes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I like it a lot....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Super fast and easy to make. My family loves them, they taste like little banana funnel cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gizzy
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love this recipe!! And so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Just great. i love the simple recipe. I used 3 bananas instead of the suggested 2 and i added a 1/3 cup of sugar. They were just beautiful. My oil's heat was perfect for a soft center and a brown finish. Highly suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I grew up eating and enjoying growing up as my mom ,loved making Pisang Goreng .I myself as well too . Love this recipe .Instead now adding a bit of cinnamon instead ,our kids like it as well I too sprinkle confectioners sugar a bit of I don't mash the bananas instead use 5 bananas cut in slices or pieces to this recipe .Eve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States