Banana Fritters III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
When making this you have to put 2 cups flour and 1 cup of milk. not 2 milk and 1 flour. who ever wrote to recipe put it in backwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I did this recipe but I only added 2 T of milk. They turned out really good I still couldn't roll them in my hand but dropped by spoon into pan of oil. They tasted really good. My friend who loves banana loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I am appalled that this recipe has not been removed or changed in all this time. In my foolishness I didn't read the comments stating the ratios were all wrong and you ended up with bland banana soup that can only be poured down the drain. What a waste of time and money. Please save others from this by dealing with this. This is a great site and this should have been dealt with by now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
ok not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
When following this recipe I got liquid dough I wouldn't be able to form into a ball. By adding flour and sugar I got better consistency and fritters that tasted delicious. I wasn't able to repeat this again though, since I didn't measure what I was adding the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This recipe cannot be made into fritters.There is to much liquid in it! But by adding 1/2 cup flour and 2tablespoons powered sugar, You can have some wonderful banana pancakes!!! Serve with maple syrup or honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
SOMEONE PLEASE TAKE THIS RECIPE OFF THE SITE BECAUSE all I did was was waste a lot of food trying it. The mixture is the consistancy of soup, and couldn't be formed into balls. When I tried to compensate for the liquidity I wasted a whole bag of flour and 4 eggs. Yuck, what a mess. Too much milk and it tasted bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Something is wrong about this recipe. I think the milk quantity is supposed to be 2/3 cup, not 2 cups! I had to add almost three more cups of flour and it is still not right. I'll keep trying though because banana fritters sound great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States