Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
this was very good. it did take a little long to cook because i didn't want to burn them but it was well worth the wait. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photoang23
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My kids loved this. I don't have a deep fryer so I borrowed one it was easy and my kids were able to help. They ate them as fast as I could fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aspaisley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Thanks for the recipe. I tried these in a chinese restaurant the other day and got it into my head I wanted to make them. I made them for the first time tonight and they were delicious and fun to cook. My wife loved them too. But. But. But. You have to try them with syrup. Put some syrup in a bowl and place the fritters on top, or just drizzle the syrup over the top of the fritters. The choice is yours, but add the syrup to taste. It can be quite sweet. Vanilla icecream and syrup with the fritters is good also. The kids love em like that. Very sweet options I know but hey. It is nice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Fantastic! followed recipe exactly! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Well, I never thought I'd say it but these were better than my grandmothers. They were fluffy and tender on the inside and crispy on the outside. Not too sweet. Perfect! UPDATE: For the leftovers, instead of dusting them with powdered sugar, I shook them in a little cinnamon and sugar mixture and this was wonderful! I think next time I will do this from the start and skip the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Surprisingly easy mess free recipe. I added 5 tablespoons of sugar instead of the 3, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon instead of 1/4, 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg instead of a pinch, half a banana more and they turned out great! My brother had them with ice cream and said they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These were a really quick and tasty snack. I served them with coffee in place of a doughnut. After tasting the batter, I took the suggestions of several other reviewers and added an additional banana and some brown sugar to sweeten them up a bit. I also didn't have any nutmeg so I had to use pumpkin pie spice and it turned out fine. I will make them again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was the first time I've ever made any type of fritter and it was so easy and delicious! I did use 3 bananas and a little more sugar and they were perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muneera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were quite tasty. I added 3 Tbsp brown sugar, but other than that, I followed the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States