Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
tasted like deep fried banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very Good! I really liked the subtle flavor of the banana and cinnamon in these. I also like how they puffed up and were almost pillow-y. I do agree that 375 degrees is too hot to start these at because they get way too browned before the middle cooks all the way through. Next time I will start at 325 degrees and go from there. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
WOW. I literally just made these about 20 minutes ago and I had to log on right away and leave my review. These were delicious and very quick and easy to make. My mom had given me a large bag of bananas early this morning and this recipe was definitely what I needed. Like suggestions by others I actually added 2 more bananas, 2 more tbsp. of sugar and little more cinnamon. I also added a little banana extract to make sure I had that banana taste. My 3 boys were gobbling these up as soon as they were sprinkled with powdered sugar. Now the real test is my husband who loves bananas but is tired of banana pudding. We'll see what happens when he gets home. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My kids LOVED these! I added one more banana and some maple syrup, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. Great quick after school snack for the boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ageless diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were so quick and easy to make, and sooo good. I came across recipe because I was looking for a way to use up my very ripe bananas (other than banana bread). Now I will make a point to make these in the future because they are simply delicious and full of banana flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
These were absolutely delicious. I surprised my boyfriend by making them because he hasnt had them in years. He wanted to eat them all in one sitting. Tip: Watch them when u put them in the pan they fry in seconds after they inflate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Great pancake batter! I followed the recipe word for word, minus the sugar for dusting, and instead of deep frying the batter, I made delicious banana pancakes! I also left tiny little chunks of banana in the batter. It made 12 pancakes, cooking 4 at a time on a flat skillet. They are so flavorful, I just ate them plain with my hands while standing up and cooking/cleaning up. They would be a good food to easily pack up for kids or adults to eat on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Really good! I used overripe bananas and half and half cream instead of milk (only because I didn't have milk on hand). A little greasy, but that is to be expected. A great (occasional) treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Thanks for this recipe! I have since substituted the banana's with all different things from blueberry pie filling to pumpkin pie filling, pineapple and coconut etcetc and they are all awesome! I will be selling these at my shop this summer with homemade ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sohol
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
It was pretty good....I added alittle more cinn and sugar...I used a 1 oz ice cream or meatball scooper..I used whipping cream, in place of milk...didnt have milk on hand....I fried 2 mins on ea side....one thing make sure you have anuff oil in the pan,so they can float.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sohol

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States