Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
if you like banana bread you're going to love these. it took me a minute to review this because my greasy fingers kept sliding off the keyboard. kids and hubby LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Sturgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramza Gangloff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was awesome, Absolutely melt in the mouth. The entire family loved this one. Just added a little more sugar as we like it sweeter and some cinnamon powder to the confectioners sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashmi Cariappa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was a great recipe, But one thing is that it was to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My family and I tried these, spur-of the moment when we all had a sweet tooth. They were good, but missing something! I give it four stars for ease of prep and cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My husband gives this recipe 5 stars since he likes banana anything. Me, I give it 4 stars simply because I would prefer eating a blueberry fritter, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Mine were not nearly as pretty as the pictures, but they were quite delicious. I added a little extra cinnamon and a dash each of vanilla extract and almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Not a 100% fair review since I added more banana than the recipe called for because the top rated review recommended it. I think that it was this reason that the middles ended up very doughy. Also, The top review recommended dropping this into the oil using a 1/3 cup measure which made the fritters too big to cook thoroughly without burning the outside. If I were to try this recipe again, I would stick to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this recipe and it turned out great, but that's because I added one banana, an additional tablespoon of sugar, and put in a whole teaspoon of cinnamon rather than 1/4 tablespoon. However, it is a good base recipe that you can spice up to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
tasted like deep fried banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States