Banana Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
this is an amazing recipe, i used the review tips and added a tea spoon vanilla, more cinnamon, a tbsp sugar more and used 5 bananas instead of 2, the result was phenomenal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pinkinmiami
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe was spot on! However, I had 3 very ripe (almost throw away) bananas which I used instead of the 2 suggested in the recipe. Also, I added a pearl size drop of vanilla extract and a pinch and 1/2 of cinnamon. I served one fresh off the frier with a small scoop of Edy's Samoa cookie. My boyfriend who is very particular about desserts hollered from across the den "HMMM, absolutely delicious!" He even stopped what he was doing and came back upstairs for seconds. - Want to get to a man's heart? Delight his taste buds with some good eats, you can add this one to your personal recipe book. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkinmiami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Really good recipe! I made adjustments as others suggested (1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp vanilla, an extra banana) turned out nice. I think I would prefer them as pancakes, not fried, but they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made some ajustments i added 1 more banana eyeballed nutmeg and cinnamon to what i thought was a decent amount and added a tablespoon of brown sugar.... delicious (gave it 4 stars because of adjustments)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BubblySugarHigh
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
It was a pretty good recipe but I did half the recipe and I did not have any baking powder so I use 1/2 tsp baking soda vinegar instead and I added another cup of flour because it seemed to runny. I also add some more sugar because I like this sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BubblySugarHigh
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
like other reviews, not sweet enough fo rmy taste and oil was too hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I enjoyed these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These are so good! We couldn't stop eating them! They taste like they're from a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I gave five stars because of the changes I made to the recipe. Instead of 2 bananas I used 3 bananas, i used 3 tablespoons of milk, 3 1/2 tablespoons of sugar, 2 teaspoons of vanilla and 1 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. As someone else mentioned I too used lower heat. With these changes it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpinto84
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very tasty and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States