Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I thought this was going to be weird, but it turned out very yummy! I used vanilla soy milk and egg substitute and skipped the oil and butter to make it a little healthier. I sprinkled some chopped pecans over it and drizzled with some light syrup... yum! Even my fiancé loved it! And the best part--it was SO easy! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Elisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arthurdale, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I usually don't use recipes but this one is very easy to follow and amazing taste. I must mention that I added a few things like: extra 1/2 cup of flour to batter, almond extract, cinamon, half & half, a dash of nutmeg and mashed bananas [[use the almost black ones to get a great banana taste!]]. It is definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make. I used mashed bananas instead of sliced though, just a personal preference. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
it was delicious!!! my toddler had seconds.... perfect just the way it is..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hills, California, USA
Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I made this recipe over the holidays and it was soooo good! I made one large "Frittata" for my boyfriend and I - we spilt it and served it with warm maple surup! to be honest i over cooked one side but i've always been bad at the "first pancake" and this recipe is all ONE "first pancake" - next time i will stand over it. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Sorry...we tried to like it. Maybe we're just not banana frittata lovers. I made it just as directed but added a splash of vanilla, and cooked it more the size of pancakes, since I knew my children wouldn't be thrilled with the banana chunks (although they like bananas) and wouldn't like a doughy texture that I was sure cooking in smaller portions would take care of. First I sprinkled powdered sugar on and none of my kids would eat them. Then I cut them up into bite sized pieces and sort of "stir-fried" them in a little more butter to try to make them a little less gooey, then poured syrup over them at my kids' request. One out of four ate them this way. The 3 of us who ate them gave the different reviews: 2,3&4 stars. Thus the rating. See, we ended up totally destroying the fritatta to eat it, and that's why I conclude we just must not be banana frittata lovers. It looked really good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This is so, so, good!! It has quickly become my new favorite breakfast! It is fast and easy to make. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Nice recipe, very very easy to make.. added a dash of cinammon, and then I made a second batch with fresh bluberries! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
These are very tasty, but definitely use a smaller pan. Also, I added cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Mmmmm- this is such a great idea! Made some changes though: Halved recipe; used "eggbeaters"; a little less sugar and a little more salt; 3/4 of an overripe banana, thinly sliced; added a handful of diced walnuts. I cooked it- covered- in a small skillet with NO oil, just brushed with butter, over medium-low heat. Dusted w/powdered sugar. YUMMY- excellent flavor! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States