Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I thought this was SOOO good; however, I took other peoples reviews and found the plate trick for flipping the only way to do it. I served it with PB and honey. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I wanted this to work so much. I cooked it in the pan for over 40 minutes, and it still wasn't cooked all the way through. I'll take any tips other reviewers could offer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I used apples because i was short bananas, but it was still awesome. Tastes unique and is a break from the norm of typical breakfast foods, not too mention simple to make. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe. Followed suggestion of other reviewers and mashed the bananas instead of chopping them. Also, served them as pancakes, as that was the easiest way to get it turn over. And a pinch or two of cardamom powder compliments it beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
We really enjoyed this, whatever it did to my bananas was fabulous, very sweet. I was able to get 4 servings from this because I spread my batter to the edges of the pan. Hard to flip but I managed! I ate my portion like I would a piece of pizza, that part was fun for the kids! Next time I will decrease or even omit the oil, I don't even know why I used it at all. I never use oil when making pancakes. But now I know. Btw, blueberries work very well with this too. I had some frozen blueberries that needed some lovin' and this recipe definitely hit that spot. Thanks for sharing this, I am now very fond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
nausheen. Thank you very much for having let us know this recipe. It is just fantastic as it is. However I will like to share with you that it could be made with apples or peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricardo Scheuren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I was really impressed with how good this tasted. The eggs gave it a great texture, it was a refreshing change from our regular sunday morning pancakes. I used 2 large bananas, and at first I was worried that it was too much, but I dumped them all in anyway and it was so good! I didn't put anything on top of it, it was so sweet as it was. My girls loved it, too! I didn't even tell them there wasn't syrup on it, they never noticed! This is going in my family favorites recipe book! Thanks so much for this recipe! The only change I made was to omit the oil. I just used about 1T butter in the pan and it was perfect. This made 3 servings for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This were excellent and easy to make. I added vanilla and cinnamon like some of the others suggested and skipped the oil and just buttered the pan. Used an easy banana syrup recipe I found on this site. Great combination. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I'm not sure about this one, and I agree with CookinBug that it's eggy, weirdly so in my opinion. I'm honestly not sure how to address that--I'd like to take out the eggs entirely, but then it wouldn't be a frittata, now would it?--and it's okay with the egg. My favorite was eating bites with sliced banana that I put on top. I'm not sure I'd have eaten most of it without the banana. I mashed the banana with a fork then mashed it into the batter. I still found it hard to flip but was able to do so without it breaking--I guess my pancake practicing stood me in good stead. I halved the recipe and only made one since bf is sleeping dead to the world this morning. If you're wondering how I used 2/3 of an egg, I just used egg sub 1/4 c is a whole egg, so I used slightly more than half that. Despite the fact that I'm not sure about this one, I'm glad I gave it a try. It was a fun and quick recipe this morning. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My dad was complimenting this recipe for at least an hour and a half after breakfast. I did add a little coconut extract to the recipe and decreased the butter by about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States