Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
These are very tasty, but definitely use a smaller pan. Also, I added cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Mmmmm- this is such a great idea! Made some changes though: Halved recipe; used "eggbeaters"; a little less sugar and a little more salt; 3/4 of an overripe banana, thinly sliced; added a handful of diced walnuts. I cooked it- covered- in a small skillet with NO oil, just brushed with butter, over medium-low heat. Dusted w/powdered sugar. YUMMY- excellent flavor! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
simple to make, tasty, and since i like to experiment i added some french vanilla cream to it, kids loved the pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarks Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
These are messy and it would probably work out better to make smaller pancakes, the kids do enjoy the flavor though. I certainly wouldn't throw them down the disposal, what an unnecessarily rude comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
My toddler loves these. Her pediatrician put her on a high-calorie diet, so despite the frittatas being nutritional (the bananas), she's also getting calories from the other ingredients. I found them to be a little doughy on the inside, but this doesn't seem preventable as the bananas are so gooey (but the batter definitely cooks). I cut up the bananas finely so that my toddler could handle the bites, and this seemed to help with the frying. Mine didn't fall apart at all, but I remember having added more milk than what was required for the batter to get it a little less gloppy. I didn't sprinkle them with sugar, either. They're sweet enough without. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Interesting. Eggy. Too much oil/butter, though. Overpowering flavor of bananas. Next time I'll add vanilla, less bananas, and sprinkle with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This tastes great! I often cook it for breakfast because it is so good and very easy to make. I did try it in one large skillet to begin with but quickly found out that it works so much better by cooking it in a 6 inch non-stick skillet so I end up with two smaller ones instead of one large one. I cook half at a time. Makes it easy to flip and makes the perfect breakfast for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I really liked the way this tasted. It was kind of messy when I flipped it over. I think that was due to the sliced bananas. I think next time I will try smashing the bananas before putting them in the batter. If I had made several frittatas instead of one, it would have turned out perfectly. It's a great alternative to pancakes or even a light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Yes... Very messy and I couldn't keep it from breaking apart, but my kids loved the taste! Next time I'll try to make little pancakes instead of one big dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
FRITTATA DISASTER ALERT! Try at your own risk! This was terrible. It looked like where someone had thrown up, and I suspect tasted about the same. It was impossible to turn over in one piece. Not even powdered sugar could help this mess. The proper rating would be -*****. Mine went down the disposall. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States