Banana Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NJ-12
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made it for breakfast this morning and everybody totally loved it! I added approximately 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract and I mashed the bananas instead of slicing them. It was really simple and turned out great. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJ-12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Came out good made exactly as instructed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Wyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is a great use of bananas that are just about to go by. I made half the recipe and added 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda for lift. It’s easy to flip in a small Teflon fry pan. It made for a wonderful breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The kids love it, even the picky child, but I think it's weird and my husband said to "lose the recipe".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
added some vanilla and cinnamon. aslo a wee little bit of baking soda. used only one banana and mushed it all up. cooked in 6 inch pan, (made two)with a dose of vege oil and some butter. seemed to cook the one side quickly, causing me to flip...ahhh, thats where the mess comes in that everyone mentioned. added butter only to pan when doing 2nd one, liked the mostly butter one better. Got good reviews, no one LOVED it, but it was a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe, terrible execution. Just me? Nope, seems others felt this was huge and unmanageable ... Makes the largest mess! But tasty :). Yes, make pancakes not one large frittata. also added my left over sweet platanos on second try and defrosted frozen bananas that had started to brown. Why waste?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Rubens-Quiros

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is my new favourite meal! I can't remember the last time I had anything so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Looking for a recipe to use up some eggs and bananas. Tripled the recipe and on the advice of others I added some vanilla and cinnamon. I cooked these in a six inch skillet and they were very easy to flip. My family really enjoyed them and have asked to have these put in our breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is a super quick and easy recipe, minimal ingredients and a great way to use those frozen bananas you have in the freezer. The frozen bananas are perfect because once thawed they're nice and soft and can mix easily into the batter. I found that I wasn't able to flip the frittata without broiling it a bit first because the top was too runny and bottom was brown and crispy, so ideally you would use a frying pan that you can throw in the oven. After a couple minutes under the broiler I took it out and put it back on the stove, flipped it, and fried it a bit longer to get that nice crisp on both sides. Delicious! and makes enough for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Draper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States