Banana Flip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is incredibly delicious! This is a favorite kid-treat and an excellent use for bananas that are leftover and starting to turn. We always double the recipe and it never sticks around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this and i loved it! The only thing i did different was i didn't have powdered chocolate drink mix so i used Nestle's Cafe Francais coffee mix instead and it was way to sweet! I also put it in the freeezer for 10 minutes and it made it extra cold:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Try frozen bananas to make this even more like a milkshake. I also like to use chocolate sauce, and then there's no need to add the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I don't know if I would call this a milkshake, but it was pretty tasty! I skipped the sugar and added about a half-scoop of chocolate ice cream. Calmed my chocolate craving with minimal guilt :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
this is the best milkshake i have ever had! i loved the consistancy, but i did add a few ice cubes and i didn't think that it diluted the flavor. it was nice and cold. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Freezing the bananas is a great way to make this drink colder. Using ice just dilutes it and it looses flavor. I freeze my banana's in chunks and drop them in the blender. Nice frozen drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
AWESOME! Five stars (with half the sugar). It's called a 'flip' not a 'thick'shake folks so it will be a little thin. If you are after a thickshake this isn't it. For Aussie reviewers, I blended Milo and sugar to a finer powder before adding the other ingredients. It made it that much more smoother. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I like this recipe because it is good and quick. Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Silvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
i did not like it that much i think it was because i used warmer bananas i think i i used ice in it it would come out much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Very good! my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States