Banana Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Madailein
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I was a little put off by the rubbery texture, too . . . so I fried my next batch. Perfect! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madailein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These have great taste; not too sweet. Much like mini banana bread loaves. My only complaint is they don't save well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegHarmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These are a soft cookie that children should love and i used 2% milk. . .4 bananas and no banana extract which ended up to be still a simple soft cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I followed the directions carefully, but these cookies didn't work for me. The dough was closer to a batter even after I refridgerated it for 30 minutes. The finished cookies were very soft after being out of the oven for three hours. My wife said they were more like a muffin than a cookie. Banana flavor did come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I liked the cookie. I did however modify the recipe. I did not add the butter, instead I used 1/3 cup of shortening. I also used 1 cup of mashed bananas. I did not find the cookie rubbery. In the future I would delete the cinnamon and sugar and apply a thin glaze of frosting. The cookie is lovely with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very tasty! Not very pretty to look at when finished, but they do taste good. I did not think they were too rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Oooooh goodness I butchered these; however I think even if I had followed the recipe to the T they would have been pretty rubbery. I probably will not attempt these again, but thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
The recipe sounded great until I baked them. They are more like rubbery banana pancakes. Very bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These were not bad, but would not recommend them. These cookies were a bit too plain and cakey. I made another batch increasing the cooking time to 15 minutes and they came out a little better but still not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azstud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This recipe is not only easy but incredibly delicious! After baking half of the batter, I added chocolate chips to change it up a bit. My kids loved them! They bake into a mini bread as opposed to a cookie - with or with out the chocolate chips - truly yummy! Also, use parchment paper when baking the drops - they turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States