Banana Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Madailein
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I was a little put off by the rubbery texture, too . . . so I fried my next batch. Perfect! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madailein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These have great taste; not too sweet. Much like mini banana bread loaves. My only complaint is they don't save well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegHarmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These are a soft cookie that children should love and i used 2% milk. . .4 bananas and no banana extract which ended up to be still a simple soft cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I followed the directions carefully, but these cookies didn't work for me. The dough was closer to a batter even after I refridgerated it for 30 minutes. The finished cookies were very soft after being out of the oven for three hours. My wife said they were more like a muffin than a cookie. Banana flavor did come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I liked the cookie. I did however modify the recipe. I did not add the butter, instead I used 1/3 cup of shortening. I also used 1 cup of mashed bananas. I did not find the cookie rubbery. In the future I would delete the cinnamon and sugar and apply a thin glaze of frosting. The cookie is lovely with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very tasty! Not very pretty to look at when finished, but they do taste good. I did not think they were too rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Oooooh goodness I butchered these; however I think even if I had followed the recipe to the T they would have been pretty rubbery. I probably will not attempt these again, but thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
The recipe sounded great until I baked them. They are more like rubbery banana pancakes. Very bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These were not bad, but would not recommend them. These cookies were a bit too plain and cakey. I made another batch increasing the cooking time to 15 minutes and they came out a little better but still not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azstud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This recipe is not only easy but incredibly delicious! After baking half of the batter, I added chocolate chips to change it up a bit. My kids loved them! They bake into a mini bread as opposed to a cookie - with or with out the chocolate chips - truly yummy! Also, use parchment paper when baking the drops - they turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States