Banana Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I was surprised at how good this was! I didn't add the raisins and I used white bread buns. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this for my little guy today, and he seemed to get a kick out of it! I thought it was really cute and creative, but for some reason I couln't get past the hot dog bun, lol. I don't know why, it's bread, but I just couldn't do it. My son on the other hand really enjoyed it, but it was a bit too much for him food wise (he tried though). I did omit the raisins only because I didn't have any and used his favorite grape jelly instead of raspberry. All in all this is a great idea, and it made my little guy smile, Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Interesting.....2 out of 3 kids like this. One with jelly and one without. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I'm going to try this with Nutella next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acussa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I toasted the buns first, then sprayed lite butter on them. my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I remember as a young kid, eating a banana sandwich on SOFT packaged sandwich bread spread with butter, was 'okay'... but eating a banana on a hot dog bun doesn't taste good... hard to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
My kids loved these. I don't make them peanut butter banana sandwiches to offen. But This was totally filling. They were huge in the hot dog bun and my kids could barely finish them. But they said it ROCKS!!!! I made this to a T but using a seedless raspberry sugar-free w/splenda jelly. Topped with golden raisins. Fun quick and easy. I put the peanut butter and jelly in plasitc ziploc baggies and snipped the corners off to pipe easily along the sides of the banana....was totally fun. Thanks for the sweet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Cute and creative! This was a really great snack for kids and instead of the raisins, I opted for a combination of mini marshmallows and mini chocolate chips. Definitely have a tall glass of milk close by....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I used a piece of low-carb bread, Better 'N Peanut Butter and Smuckers sugar-free blackberry jam. Not necessarily the healthiest, but a really fun meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I served this for something different for my kids, fast easy and healthy. I have a family of picky children and finding something that the majority likes is a big deal. I served it with veggie chips on the side. I will serve this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States