Banana Custard Scrunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was good. I made a sugar-free version for my father since he's diabetic. I used sugar-free pudding and yogurt and doubled the amounts. I also added granola cereal to add some more crunch. I also added Splenda to the custard to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe. I used lemon pudding i/o vanilla and it was delicious! Made it as a snack but would work well as a healthy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I thought this was ok, just not as good as I expected it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sfleebite
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Deeeee-lish and super easy to make. I'm doing p90x, so I made a few adjustments. I didn't use any pudding, instead I mixed a scoop of vanilla protein powder in with plain nonfat yogurt. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and did half crushed bran flakes cereal and half oats for more texture and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
OK, so I'm back to eatting healthy again, and instead of ice cream at night I'm making this instead. It's very good and satisfying. I do buy Fat Free Yogurt and buy the pkg of FF/SF Vanilla Pudding and just add the powder to the yogurt. It's more solid/thick this way, but it's just a preference of what you like. AND, the BF has no idea it's a diet dessert/snack !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was OK, but nothing special. Will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was a refreshing twist on desert. Sometimes you want something sweet after dinner but not too rich. This fits the bill! I added 1 tblsp of brown sugar to the oats and honey to make it more of a crumble type topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Easy, but just didn't care for the bananas like this. I'll try with strawberry, blueberry or peaches in it & change the yogurt to match. If that doesn't work I'll probably toss the recipe. I like banana cream pie, but that is always made from scratch, not boxed pudding so maybe that is what I didn't like - brand name used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I made this as a dessert, and it came out very good. I did it in tall parfait-style glasses. I made a few modifications. I used fiber one (original) instead of the toasted oats. There was probably about 1/4th of a cup in each glass. Omitted the honey. I thought about using splenda but decided it was sweet enough as is. Used one sugar free vanilla pudding snack (pre-made), and cool whip free. Also only used 1 small banana. I blended the bananas in with the pudding and cool whip- came out great. I topped it with a few blackberries- presentation on this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I served this for breakfast one morning and it came out too sweet for my taste. Will definatly add a little more plain non-fat yogurt to the mix. The bananas weren't much of a hit either with my kids, will probably replace with berries or grilled apple cinnamon slices instead. Otherwise nice healthy snack or meal. I will be working on this recipe to become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States