Banana Custard Scrunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Very, very good. I used instant oats and they turned into nice crunchy granola! Next time I'll use even more plain yogurt - more tangy, less sweet. Easy, quick and healthy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I live alone so I made the four glasses and then put them in the fridge. They are the perfect amount for a healthy snack. The honey oats came out good and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Loved this recipe! I made this for my kid's for breakfast and they sat down (very quietly!) and ate almost their entire cup. I used vanilla yogurt and only 1 very large banana. I will probably add more oatmeal next time just for personal preference. I need bigger glasses to serve this to adults, I used custard cups and they just weren't big enough to hold many bananas for my husband and I, but made in smaller portions, were perfect for the kids. Thanks a lot for a yummy and very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sfleebite
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Deeeee-lish and super easy to make. I'm doing p90x, so I made a few adjustments. I didn't use any pudding, instead I mixed a scoop of vanilla protein powder in with plain nonfat yogurt. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and did half crushed bran flakes cereal and half oats for more texture and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I gave this 5 stars as my 5 year old, my husband and I loved it. We had it for dessert and wished we had more for a late night snack! This is great for breakfast too! I used 2/3 cup oatmeal and then 1/3 cup of Granola Cereal we had to give it a little more texture. Very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
used fat free sugar free pudding and non fat plain yogurt came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Everyone inhaled these! I used french vanilla yogurt instead of plain, otherwise followed the recipe - this is really versatile and can be used with any kind of fruit and pudding - will be making these again soon!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
OK, so I'm back to eatting healthy again, and instead of ice cream at night I'm making this instead. It's very good and satisfying. I do buy Fat Free Yogurt and buy the pkg of FF/SF Vanilla Pudding and just add the powder to the yogurt. It's more solid/thick this way, but it's just a preference of what you like. AND, the BF has no idea it's a diet dessert/snack !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was OK, but nothing special. Will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was a refreshing twist on desert. Sometimes you want something sweet after dinner but not too rich. This fits the bill! I added 1 tblsp of brown sugar to the oats and honey to make it more of a crumble type topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States