Banana Custard Scrunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
We loved this. It was a nice, light dessert. My husband loves banana desserts really enjoyed it. I put a bit too much of the oats on the bottom of his, i think light layers are key. But overall it was fabulous. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGOKIDD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
used fat free sugar free pudding and non fat plain yogurt came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
*smack* *smack* *slurp* Yummy, yummy! A bit time consuming to make, but soooo delumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I live alone so I made the four glasses and then put them in the fridge. They are the perfect amount for a healthy snack. The honey oats came out good and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Great recipe! My family loved it and asks me to make it all the time....the baby even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Loved this recipe! I made this for my kid's for breakfast and they sat down (very quietly!) and ate almost their entire cup. I used vanilla yogurt and only 1 very large banana. I will probably add more oatmeal next time just for personal preference. I need bigger glasses to serve this to adults, I used custard cups and they just weren't big enough to hold many bananas for my husband and I, but made in smaller portions, were perfect for the kids. Thanks a lot for a yummy and very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
yum! the home-made ganola like topping is to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Very, very good. I used instant oats and they turned into nice crunchy granola! Next time I'll use even more plain yogurt - more tangy, less sweet. Easy, quick and healthy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I liked it with double the oats to give it more crunch. Next time I will make it with less pudding and more yogurt to make it less sweet. Overall it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I gave this 5 stars as my 5 year old, my husband and I loved it. We had it for dessert and wished we had more for a late night snack! This is great for breakfast too! I used 2/3 cup oatmeal and then 1/3 cup of Granola Cereal we had to give it a little more texture. Very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States