Banana Custard Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I Made this custard for a banana cream pie, and it came out perfectly thick for the pie, Just how my husband likes it. This by far is the best recipe that I have used. However I doubled the cornstarch, so it could be thick just like my husbands grandmother used to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
ALWAYS THE "BEST OLD FASHIONED RECIPE"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paverman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
LOVE IT! i added 1 1/2 - 2 extra banana's because of how sweet it was. This even out the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edilbim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe is great -- except for being too sweet. That is the only reason that I gave it 4 stars. I only used 1/3c sugar after seeing other rmks about it being too sweet & I still felt like it was too much. Next time I'll use slightly less than 1/3c per batch. Other than this it's a great recipe. I also prefer more vanilla, but it's fine the way it is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
easy to make and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Helensville, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
It tasted okay...not the best i've ever had, it never really set and i waited for 3 hours. I don't think i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everEmily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Great recipe - My personal preference is less sugar and fewer egg yokes. I doubled the recipe but then used only 3 egg yokes and 1/2 cup of sugar. Makes a delicious pudding (less custardy) this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This recipe was super easy and tasted so great! would recommend to anyone who likes to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
eh.. It was okay. The custard turned out kind of runny. Make sure you don't stir to much and to use a sieve. NEVER use a mixer to blend the bananas in the custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
excellent recipe...just like my mother's! vanilla wafers, banana slices, fresh whipped cream, and chilled...indeed! for an added dimension, crushed pineapple can be added to the custard, and you can cut the vanilla extract, if desired...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States