Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Went down a storm, even with my picky husband! Delicious as a dessert served warm with ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Very good! I made these into 6 jumbo muffins. I baked at 350 for ~21 min, and they were a little overdone (my stove has issues now so that may be the reason). I followed the suggestions of others and did the following: To the batter, I added 1 tsp vanilla, 3/4 tsp cinnamon, a little nutmeg, replaced butter in batter with oil, and 1/4 c brown sugar and 1/2 c white sugar. I also added 2 TBSLP ground flax seed to the dry ingredients. The topping was very good but sweet, so you could decrease the sugar in the batter without a problem. I increased the cinnamon in the topping to 1/4 tsp. Thanks Lisa for the muffin recipe! I'm having one right now with and a cup of hot tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Stivason
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Wonderful! I added dark chocolate chips to the batter and sprinkled chopped pecans to top of muffins along with the streusel. Also I only had 2 bananas so I added 1/4 cup of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Stivason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The topping is what sets these muffins apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
These were amazing! I substituted 1/3 c. applesauce for the egg, and substituted 1 cup of pumpkin for the banana. I also used Bob's gluten free baking flour and raw sugar, and they worked well. The result was a moist, flavorful muffin. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Omg!! Delicious. I made it gluten free with 1 to 1 flour in the recipe. So moist! But not too gooey! Finally one that transfers over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Lilien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I baked these for two reasons: the super-high, popular ratings had me curious and I had three ripe bananas on hand. I made these as directed, only making the following substitutions due to what I had on hand: whole-wheat flour instead of white, sucanat instead of brown sugar. The reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because I found it too sweet for me and my family. I realize, though, that that's just our own personal tastes. However, if you don't like overly-sweet foods, be aware. The texture was heavenly. I probably would give 4.5 stars, if posslble. Very glad I tried this and definitely would make for guests, depending on whom was visiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I loved this recipe! I made it for my family and they said that it was great! This one is definatly a keeper because I always have a plethora of time on my hands and baking is one of my hobbies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imani Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Super delicious! I'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States